Friday, Apr 12th

Assemblymember Amy Paulin Awards 2023 NYS Women of Distinction

womenofdistinctionAssemblymember Amy Paulin has awarded ten women of Scarsdale and Edgemont with the NYS Assembly 2023 Women of Distinction Award. The award honors and recognizes local women who have worked to improve their communities and positively impact the lives of others. Each year Assemblymember Paulin awards applicants from different towns in her district, and this year she awarded the women of Scarsdale and Edgemont. Awards were given for work and accomplishments in the following categories: education, health care, humanitarian work and community volunteerism.

The winners are (in alphabetical order) Sarah Bell, Wendy Gendel, Marcy Berman Goldstein, Dr. Darlene Haber, Dr. Supriya Jain, Elaine Lu, Pamela Montgomery, BK Munguia, Tracey Tsai and Khushbu Upadhyay, and were honored at an awards ceremony on Sunday, March 5 at 3:00 p.m. at the Scarsdale Library.

“It’s important that we recognize the remarkable women who are working to effect positive change in our communities,” said Assemblymember Paulin. “That is why, in celebration of Women’s History Month, it is important to pay tribute to those who are helping to make our communities a more vibrant place to call home. I am amazed and in awe of their tremendous accomplishments and contributions to our community. Awarding these remarkable women as NYS Assembly Women of Distinction was a pleasure and an honor.”

(Pictured Above)

Back: Tracey Tsai (with the glasses and the pink scarf), Marcy Berman Goldstein, Wendy Gendel
Middle: Khushbu Upadhyay, Darlene Haber, Amy Paulin, Supriya Jain, Pamela Montgomery, BK Munguia
Front: Sarah Bell, Elaine Lu

Leave a Comment

Share on Myspace